Work Injury Lawyer in Georgia
Accidents are work happen every day. People get injured and these injuries change their lives for good. Some are even unable to return to work indefinitely, and they are left with nothing to take care of their families. First step to get compensated for the injury is filing a Workers Compensation Claim.
If you or someone you know received an injury at work, as a result of an accident, you may be eligible to receive financial benefits as a compensation for your injury, stress and pain endured. Additionally, you could also receive financial compensation for lost wages, which usually go up to 2/3 of your lost wages. These financial benefits are issued through the state’s workers’ compensation program, which was created to help these injured individuals by providing them with a source of income to replace their lost one, as well as financial benefits to compensate for their injuries.
To find out whether or not you qualify to receive these financial benefits, you should speak to a knowledgeable attorney. Georgia Workers Compensation Lawyers have decades of combined experience, and have helped thousands of individuals recover or secure their financial benefits. They will gladly help you secure yours. Call today to schedule a free initial consultation where you will be able to learn everything about work comp and other state issued programs which may benefit you. Note that all of our work injury lawyers in Georgia work on a contingency, meaning that you won’t be charged a single dollar until your financial benefits have been recovered, after which you will be charged on a previously agreed percentage. This gives you a lot of money to work around with, as you won’t spend anything on a workers compensation attorney.
You have nothing to lose, and everything to gain by speaking to a work injury lawyer in Georgia. Act before you are out of time. 404.254.6379
Act immediately Fil your Workers Compensation Claim
Your time to act is limited. The more you wait the less chance you have to recover your financial benefits. Report the injury to your superiors within 30 days, or lose the chance to recover your financial benefits. Different states have different laws and regulations, but the state of Georgia gives injured individuals up to 30 days to report the injury. In some special circumstances, this period can be extended.
Seek proper help
It is best if you seek help from an experienced attorney, one who knows how to help you properly file for workers’ compensation claim. With their help and guidance, you will do everything correctly and avoid placing your signature on documents that do not benefit you. Sometimes, individuals make a mistake by signing a document which does not completely benefit them. These documents are well drafted by the insurance company, in order to trick the individual into signing the document. They receive less than they should, and the insurance company wins.
To avoid this from happening to you, hire an attorney right of the bat and have him look at every document or paper before you place your signature on it. Once you sing something, there is no going back.
Once you report the injury to your employer, he/she will file for your workers’ compensation claim within 4 weeks.
Don’t give up!
No matter what happens to your initial work comp claim, don’t give up. If it gets denied or delayed, speak to an attorney and let him help you file an appeal. As long as you don’t settle for a lesser deal, you still have the chance to receive what you are owed. Georgia Workers Compensation Lawyers will assist you in securing your financial benefits, as well as negotiate the deal to ensure that you receive the highest amount possible. All you have to do is give us a call, and we will take care of the rest. 404.254.6379